School & Governors

St Hilda’s Church of England Primary School (VA)

The school is intrinsic part of the parish that has an open admissions policy and allows children of all faiths and none to become part of our community and to receive a first class education in a safe, loving and encouraging environment.  Our children come into church for a weekly service each Tuesday morning throughout the term which is led by the teachers and Fr Croft offers a short address and prayers.  These services are open and we welcome parents, carers and people from the parish to share these occasions with us.

The school also uses the church for Easter Services, Harvest Festival, Carol Concerts at Christmas and the School choir joins with the church congregation in our annual Nine Lessons and Carols. Other occasions to mark significant events throughout the year are publicised by the school.

Our school is one of the best in the diocese and any parents are welcome to visit the school and send their children to a school that will make a difference and give their children the best start possible in the education.

You are encouraged to visit the school’s website by clicking on the link below.

St Hilda’s Primary School

St Hilda’s Church Appointed Foundation Governors – Andrea Smethurst Vice Chair (Chair of Standards and Effectiveness Committee); Gary Buttriss-Holt; one vacancy

Clerk to the Governors – One Education, Clerk Services